PokerJunkie > Poker News > Phil Galfond, Shaun Deeb Named to "Internet Pokers Wall of Fame"

Phil Galfond, Shaun Deeb Named to "Internet Pokers Wall of Fame"

3 February 2016, By: compncards
While neither is old enough for the Pro Poker Hall of Fame, Phil Galfond and Shaun Deeb have earned their place among the immortals of online poker.
phil galfond
phil galfond

Both Galfond and Deeb were recently added to the Internet Pokers Wall of Fame (IPWOF) and become the 9th and 10th additions to the online shrine.

The IPWOF was created last August by TwoPlusTwo Pokercast hosts Adam Schwartz and Terrence Chan as a way to recognize those from the online realm who may or may not get a legitimate shot at the standard Poker Hall of Fame.

Galfond a Former $10 Million Online Winner

Phil Galfond was an obvious choice for the IPWOF for his historic battles in high-stakes cash games on Full Tilt Poker.

Galfond at one point in his career had won over $10 million online, mostly on Full Tilt Poker. He was a staple of the high-stakes PLO tables for years.

He’s primarily known as OMGClayAiken online and plays at PokerStars under MrSweets28.

Galfond presently has lifetime earnings of $6.59 million on Full Tilt and $1.28 million on PokerStars.

Although not part of his IPWOF induction he does also have $2.33 million in live tournament earnings, including a pair of WSOP bracelet victories.

Deeb a Beast of Online Tournaments

Shaun Deeb was an obvious choice for the IPWOF and it’s a bit surprising that he wasn’t among the first five inducted. Deeb is known as tedsfishfry on Full Tilt and shaundeeb on PokerStars.

For his career Deeb has an impressive $6.25 million in online poker tournament earnings. He presently has 128 career tournament victories and 256 top three finishes.

Deeb has eight career COOP titles on PokerStars -- three SCOOP titles and five WCOOP titles. He’s presently tied with Calvin “cal42688” Anderson for the most COOP titles in a career.

His largest career online score came in 2011 when he won the $1k Monday on Full Tilt Poker for $312,610. He has seven career six-figure scores online.

Just Fourth and Fifth Players Inducted

With so many great players in the history of online poker, so far only five players have been inducted in the first 11 spots on the IPWOF.

One difference between the IPWOF and the Poker Hall of Fame is that contributors and pioneers are prominently featured on the wall.

The first ever inductee was PokerStars founder Isai Scheinberg. Due to his involvement in Black Friday, it is unlikely he will ever be inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame.

Other contributors include PokerStrategy founder Dominik Kofert, Planet Poker founder Randy Blumer and PokerTracker creator Pat Isaac.

The other players on the list are Prahlad “Spirit Rock” Friedman, Chris “moorman1” Moorman and Chris Moneymaker.

Latest News


Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.