PokerJunkie > Poker News > Feature Articles > Octagon Poker Felt Poker Table Review

Octagon Poker Felt Poker Table Review

8 April 2008, By: Pokerjunkie.com
User Review: Octagon Poker Felt Poker Table - Submitted by klocko (Score: 4)

Along with your poker chips it never really hurts to have a poker table. The poker I reviewed in this article is a great table for the weekend warrior who usually play poker at online poker sites, but if you are a serious player this might not be the table for you.

Pros:

This table is definitely a very nice pick up for any player but especially for the more timid players. If you are a weekend warrior poker player this table is great since it is durable and doesn't take up too much room. This table hold up to 8 people very comfortably and has room for their drinks and poker chips. The cards slide very nice on this table to since it is very tightly cut felt. A great plus about this table top is that it fold in half for easy storage anywhere! So you could turn any room in to your own casino but just taking your table top out of storage and putting on a table.

Cons:

These cons only really apply to the serious poker players. For the serious players, you probably want a table that seats 10 people. Also once you get more serious you probably won't want plastic chip holders anymore. You probably want to buy a table with a black padded cushion around the edge to rest your wrists on and just stack you chips in front. Also the more high end tables are a better quality felt that doesn?t get old as quickly.

Conclusion:

In the end this table is great for your casual player and it even suitable for some more serious players. It is a lot better than playing on you kitchen table any day (if not as good as playing on poker sites). Once again the cheapest place to find these tables would probably be online on Ebay. They go for as low at $25 with shipping!

 

User Comments:

Posted by Blutarski on Mar 26, 2005 - 04:13 AM
My score: 3.5


I love playing on these felt babies, but the plastic chip holders need to go. I wish they would give you an option when purchasing these units, like a way to chose between a chip holder or not because nobody I play with ever uses them and they just take up space on the table. They are also a liability to break. Besides that I pretty much agree with the review.

Posted by TheOneMatrix on Mar 27, 2005 - 01:30 PM
My score: 5

yeah, these tables are pretty cool, i was even thinking abotu getting one very soon. i saw the beer commerical that if u win, u get like a one of these tables and u can even store beer on the legs of the tbale. was pretty neat.

Posted by tedh7 on Mar 29, 2005 - 07:01 PM
My score: 5

yea these table are alot better than playing on your kitchen table but they break really easy if u try to fold them the wrong way. Mine broke because one of my friends did that. they are still good though

Posted by dueceswild_3 on Apr 04, 2005 - 10:25 PM
My score: 4

This table is definitely a very nice pick up for any player but especially for the more timid players.

Posted by OSUBucks42 on Apr 06, 2005 - 07:37 PM
My score: 4

It is a nice solid table for home games. Love the feel of it. The only con with it is the plastic chip holders. No one I play with uses them. Overall a good table to use in home games.

Posted by Raiser on Apr 06, 2005 - 08:02 PM
My score: 2

Nice table, All seems there but I hate the fact that there are no legs, it means yo ucant put it on a long table or it wont be perfect to play. Seems Good product but not more...

Posted by tedh7 on Apr 07, 2005 - 12:45 PM
My score: 5

the cup holders are also a little annoying. they should put more chips rows in instead of cup holders

Posted by lacrosse09 on Apr 09, 2005 - 12:51 PM
My score: 2

this table is pretty bad, it is good to play a small game with friends but the plastic chip holders break all the time and a lot of the time they are annoying.

Posted by Static on Apr 09, 2005 - 08:38 PM
My score: 5

there a cheap solution for a pretty damn good idea i like them alot my friend has one and it pust that las vegas feel into the game lol its a pretty good investment.

Posted by xreed on Apr 11, 2005 - 04:17 AM
My score: 5

I'm not a big fan of these tables as it is actually very hard to seat 6 people at this table top, let alone 8.

I feel that the long, rectangle tops would be better in the long run, rather than this octagon one.

Posted by yodoha on Apr 16, 2005 - 04:09 AM
My score: 4.5

I like the way this table looks. This poker table looks like a great product. I do however have the one that holds 10 people so i dont intend on buying one like this anytime soon.

Posted by jdrev55 on Apr 16, 2005 - 10:29 PM
My score: 5

i have one of these and it is pretty cool

Posted by MeanGreenEugene on Apr 17, 2005 - 04:08 AM
My score: 2

I hate how the cup holder and chip racks are laid out. Basically, if you don't seat people on a corner rather than an edge, it can get confused. I had a fight almost break out at a game with this table because one guy kept (accidentally, he says) lifting chips out of the wrong tray.

Posted by csparky22 on Apr 28, 2005 - 04:07 PM
My score: 3.5

These are good tables to play on, they give you the felt feel and are easy to throw down on a card table. The cup holder and chip racks are a pain though. they make an oval one with arm pads that is better and more sterdy, but for the octagon ones they are a good buy for the money!!!!!!!!

Posted by rj_riggs69 on Apr 29, 2005 - 04:24 PM
My score: 4

I am thinking of puchasing a table quite soon. Not sure if i like the chip holders built in.

Posted by duce_the_goose on May 16, 2005 - 03:57 PM
My score: 5


I have played on a few different brands and styles of these tables and all the flaws mentioned above are correct, A buddy of mine buit a really nice table for under a 100 bucks, cushioning for the wrist, huge and spacious, quality felt, only thing it didnt have is chip holders.

Latest News

Comments

Post your comment

Comments

No one has commented on this page yet.